Player of the Match in T20 World Cup history

Who have won ‘Player of the Match’ award in finals in T20 World Cup history?

Player of the Match in T20 World Cup history: The 2022 T20 World Cup final is upon the fans as England and Pakistan battle it out for the final prize at the prestigious MCG on November 13.

SATsport 728 X 90

While there will be many world-class players on display that day, there is often a special performance from an individual. Bid for their favor. We list down the players who have played a big role in their side’s victory in the World Cup finals in the glorious history so far.

Irfan Pathan (2007)

Former India all-rounder Irfan Pathan was at the center of India’s winning campaign in the first edition of the tournament. The left-arm pacer made a comeback in Johannesburg with impeccable bowling figures of 3/16, helping the Men in Blue win their maiden T20 World Cup title against arch-rivals Pakistan.

Shahid Afridi (2009)

Pakistan all-rounder Shahid Afridi had a memorable campaign in the 2009 T20 World Cup and was adjudged the player of the match for his decisive half-century against Sri Lanka in the final with an economical bowling spell at Lord’s.

Craig Kieswetter (2010)

Former England wicketkeeper-batsman Craig Kieswetter ended England’s wait for the ICC trophy by guiding his side to a maiden T20 World Cup victory against nemesis Australia. He was adjudged the player of the match for his match-winning half-century in the second innings for the memorable chase.

Marlon Samuels (2012)

The controversial man of Marlon Samuels led the way for West Indies against Sri Lanka to clinch their maiden T20I title for his side. The explosive batsman played an innings of 78 runs in 56 balls to take his team to a competitive total.

Kumar Sangakkara (2014)

Former Sri Lankan great Kumar Sangakkara bowed out of the format after securing his team’s first title in T20Is after scoring a match-winning half-century against India in the final.

Marlon Samuels (2016 T20 World Cup)

While Carlos Brathwaite made headlines after his tremendous power hitting against Ben Stokes in the final against England, Marlon Samuels was once again the hero of the Caribbean team. He was awarded the POTM trophy for scoring 85 runs in 66 balls.

Mitchell Marsh (2021)

Australian all-rounder Mitchell Marsh played the innings of his life helping Australia defeat their trans-Tasman rivals New Zealand in the final. He was adjudged player of the match for scoring 77 runs in 50 balls.

Babar Azam (2022)

Pakistan Captain Babar Azam Won the Player of the Tournament of T20 World Cup 2022 Final.

Click to Know Rizwan Net Worth: Mohammad Rizwan Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Biography, Wife, Age, Height, House, Cars 

Click to Know More: Fastest 1000 Runs in T20

Click to Read Know: Top 10 Upcoming Indian Cricket Superstars

Click Here to Know: ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money   

Click to Read: The 6IXTY 2022: Full Squads, Schedule, Match Timings and Live Streaming Details

Click for Related Article: PKL Season 9: Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 Schedule | Full Fixtures | Venue | Timings                           

Click Here for Related Article: Ambani Book Ambani Book Betting Ambani Book Betting Exchange

Click here now: Satta Matka: What is Satta Matka?

Click to Know Online Betting: Online betting sites in India

Click to Know Shaheen Net Worth: Shaheen Afridi Net Worth 2022, Salary, Income, Wife, Age, Biography

Click to Know Babar Net Worth: Babar Azam Cricket Career: Babar Achieves Another High, Now Only Player To Be In Top-Three Across Formats

Click to Know Female Cricketers: Top 10 Greatest Female Batsmen of All Time 

Click to Know 3 Card Judgement: 3 Card Judgement Casino Online Live Betting And How To Play (Rules)